Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/25/2019

“ Once again Barbara Wolford has provided peace of mind in locating and verifying the location and health condition of my brother-in-law who lives on the other side of the country from me.   He is very frail and cannot fend for himself.  
Barbara brings a prompt response and kind presence to her work.  She is thorough in each stage of the job, patient, and trustworthy.
I recommend her highly with gratitude.
    Marion Vogler ”

Marion V

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/06/2019

“ I’ve used Kinsey Investigations several times and I’ve always
been happy with them.  Barbara in particular was helpful, compassionate
and professional.  If you need a PI i suggest you look no further ”

cheryl b

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/30/2019

“ Barbara is so on it!!! I needed court papers served and I was worried it would be difficult to serve the person I needed to be served. I asked her how she works and she said ” I always get them!” She wasn’t kidding! She is a pro! She served them the very next day!  I would highly recommend her for these services and more.
Thank you Barbara & Kinsey Investigations!!! ”

Tanika M

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/13/2019

“ EXCEPTIONAL!!! There’s not a better P.I. around. How rare is it to encounter a P.I. who cares? Kinsey Investigations is the place other private investigators go when they can’t solve a case. I was skeptical when someone told me this because of previous experience with other P.I.s. Thank goodness I called!

Thank you for your dedication, commitment and caring you’ve shown my family. ”

R S

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/27/2019

“ This company is amazing.  Thorough, professional, dedicated, and experienced.

The owner is sharp, keeps you informed, and runs a tight ship.

You need results, better call Kinsey. ”

Elizabeth Y

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/12/2019

“ I was quite confident that I would never find L. But I was wrong and Kelsey Investigations was right — they can find anyone, most of the time. Responsive and courteous, Barbara, from Kinsey Investigations did a fantastic job by being prompt, quick to to admit to “dead ends”, on top of followup when I passed on more information, and ultimately found L. in a matter of a few days!

Pricing is fair and reasonable and an absolute bargain when she finds the person you need to find.

I will use her services again, when needed, knowing I’ll be working with one of the best. ”


Charlie M

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/3/2019

“ Kinsey investigations are very professional, and thorough investigators. They helped me track down a scam artist that other investigators or police authorities could not. I highly recommend them ”

Barbara G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/12/2019

“ I have worked with Barbara at Kinsey Investigations for many years and have been extremely pleased with their services.  They are both efficient and knowledgeable on all aspects of the assignments that we have given to them.  I highly recommend their services and will continue to utilize them for years to come. Great company! ”

Nelson T.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/8/2019

“ Barbara is phenomenal! She is professional, supportive, and was amazing through the whole process of serving court documents. She makes the impossible, possible! Thank you so much for your help! ”

Ashanti M.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/3/2019

“ This is a great firm for private investigation services. Our company needed specific details that only Barbara was able to secure. We worked with another provider but had no luck. I highly recommend hiring Kinsey Investigations, you will get the results you need! Ask for Barbara, she is amazing! ”

Yazmin L .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/30/2019

“ I’m grateful to BW – an absolute professional and really knows her craft. I’m amazed at how quickly she resolved a pretty complex situation, it seems she is very well connected! Great job Kinsey Investigations !!! Thanks you!!”

Don V. .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 12/5/2018

“ As an attorney, I have had the opportunity to work with several investigators in my career. None have been as professional, courteous or efficient as Kinsey.  I am afraid to ask how they find what they do, but it is the end result that matters, and Kinsey has delivered on every assignment I have ordered.  They are now my go-to investigator, and I am able to refer them to my associates with confidence that the work will get done in a timely and efficient manner, and reflect well on me as the referring source.  Thank you for your invaluable assistance with my cases Barbara. ”

Martin H

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 12/5/2018

“ Barbara is the best.   She knows what she’s doing and does excellent work.   You will not find a better investigator in LA ”

Paul N.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/12/2019

“ Hello everyone,
I have the opportunity to have Kinsey Investigations doing work for me. I met up with Barbara she is warm and Compassionate towards my situation and I am very happy  to have this Team people which are Barbara, Kelly Frank and Evelyn.

If anyone out there needs  PI Firm please get in touch with
KINSEY INVESTIGATIONS.
Cheers. ”

Barbara G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 8/11/2018

“ I encourage anyone seeking solid results in a professional and timely manner to contact Barbara. She is understanding and quite personable. Barbara is patient and very informative when communicating via verbally or by text. She helped me tremendously and with kind and discretion. Barbara responds promptly. I recommend Kinsey Investigations without hesitation. ”

Gwen S

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/27/2018

“ My experience was very satisfying. I was helped with locating my wife out of state and serving her with divorce papers! I highly recommend the services offered and serve as a testimony to a satisfactory outcome. Definitely five star service. ”

Rene M

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/6/2018

“ So happy with the help received from this company.  The knowledge and professionalism along with the sensitivity of our situation was above and beyond our expectations.    I have already referred her to another friend.    Kinsey answered all our questions and more. ”

Katherine B

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/1/2018

“ I am very impressed by the professionalism and care they took with my case.  They were available, detailed and very familiar with the various police procedures, and protocol’s.  

I would hire this firm again without hesitation. ”

Molly C

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/14/2018

“ Kinsey helped my family with a sensitive issue. My father was defrauded of a ton of money and his identity stolen. They were able to somehow reverse-trace transactions and find who the real culprit was. The police pursued it after Kinsey found out who. Thank you, thank you!”

Ted G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/8/2018

“ I couldn’t be happier with my results after hiring Kinsey! Would refer any of my friends and family to Kinsey! ”

Deanna L

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/4/2018

“ I can say I found Barbara by luck. I didn’t have time to look at reviews so I called a few and she contacted me right away. She guided me in making the best choice of how to get papers served. I’d tried other PI investigators over a period of a month but she got the job done. She treated me as if I were her only client and was patient and got results the day after I called. I hope I don’t need this type of service again but she would be my go-to gal if I did. I highly recommend her. Thanks Barbara, you’re the Best!!! ”


Mary J.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 2/8/2018

“ I have used Barbara Wolford and her company, Kinsey Investigations, for investigative work related to our personal injury and auto accident law practice. We specialize in personal injury law including auto accidents throughout Los Angeles and California.

Barbara and her agency are indefatigable. They will do anything to get the job done. I have seen what they have done for clients including getting up on 40 foot cranes to observe areas where liability was in dispute and the area is forbidden to occupants and guests.  They have ascended to dangerous precarious heights such as commercial rooftops to get the assignment done.

Their work is amazing.

They never stop until they get the job done.

Whether it is serving a difficult subpoena, staking out a recalcitrant witness or investigating a loss where the eyewitnesses conflict, they are the best.

I am so glad we know them so we can use them when needed.

As an experienced personal injury and auto accident lawyer I have seen and used many private investigators.  Barbara Wolford of Kinsey Investigations are one of the best.

I recommend them.

JEFF NADRICH, ESQ. ”



Jeffrey N.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 12/7/2018

“ I am a private investigator and needed assistance with the service of divorce paperwork for one of my clients. This firm was very professional and expeditious in assisting with the service of the court documents on Thanksgiving Day for me. They were very easy to work with and I will defuse them again in the future. Thanks again! I really appreciated your assistance. ”

Karen B.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 1/29/2018

“ Very professional and honest people. I would definitely suggest their service. ”



Edik S .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 1/21/2018

“ I got the best advice from her for my case and she knows what to do and whether it will be worth it to move forward with investigation. ”

Neha B.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 1/21/2018

“ I hired Kinsey Investigations to conduct surveillance for me on a subject whom I sued and won a judgment against for several thousand dollars.  He claimed he could not pay, he was unemployed and nearly homeless. His whereabouts were initially unknown. KI was able to locate the subject, surveil him for several days and we determined he was employed, making more money than me and driving a car newer than mine.  I will be taking the photos/video to court to attempt to garnish his wages and bank accounts. Thank you KI !!! ”

Tony C.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/10/2017

“ I live in TX and had to serve papers to someone in CA. Barbara responded to all my messages quickly and kept me up to date every step of the way. Professional, quick and affordable service. I highly recommend! ”


Betty L .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/15/2019

“ I don’t write reviews often but I had to for Barbara because of the amazing grace she treated me with as a small-time client in a big city.  I affectionately called her BABS bc she was so supportive during my ordeal that I actualIy FORGOT at times I hired her to help me!  I’m not getting into details but her and an Investigator PF helped me TREMENDOUSLY during my case.  In the end, justice prevailed and I am glad I went to them and no one else!  THANKS BABS AND PF! ”

Vivian K.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/6/2018

“ Kinsey helped us in so many ways. We originally needed help. Kinsey showed us how we could do what we needed cheaper.

She gave us an alternative way that worked out perfectly!!

Saved us so much money and worked in our favor!
 Useful 1 Funny Cool ”

Pamela G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/30/2018

“ Barbara’s service was incredible. I originally tried to get my court documents served through the Sheriff’s office and even though I provided them with the information needed to serve the respondent, they failed. I then came to Yelp where I called a few places and found Kisney Investigations.
Barbara was able to accomplish what the Sheriff’s office couldn’t after just one attempt. It was a huge relief once she was able to get the documents served because I thought the respondent had been dodging it, but she was able to do it. She kept me updated on her progress and delivered as promised. I hope not to need the same services soon, but if I ever need them in the future I will go directly to Barbara. I highly recommend it!”

Elizabeth C.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/31/2018

“ Hey Peter thank you so much for saving my life and family!!!! I had suspicions of infedelatity and Peter amd his crew help me out when I was about to just give up and leave my marriage. I can’t appreciate Peter and partners for opening my eyes and giving me peace of mind. Now I can go back to my kids wife family and great life. They are very caring when they get your case, talk to you and get to the bottom of the issue!!! Its been the best investment I have ever done and im sure it will be the best I will ever do. Thank you thank you Peter and crew!!! Best of luck in your guys career and be safe. ”

Julio G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 1/22/2018

“ We have used Kinsey Investigations for several years and are continually impressed with the first class service that is provided by Barbara. We will continue to use their services which make our job easier! Outstanding! ”

Nelson T.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/29/2017

“ If you need a PI, and want results, you won’t do better than Kinsey Investigations. Their organization will not over-promise and under-deliver. Expect a thorough consultation, and a complete understanding of legal procedures.. ”

T. P.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/29/2017

“ I am writing this letter to extend my appreciation towards you and your whole team for completing the challenging projects in such a timely manner with pressie outcome I wanted.

I must say that you have got a team of gems who are very professional in their approach and work with sheer dedication and sincerity.

I really am fortunate to have business associates like you

I once again would like to congratulate you all on the on the mere fact that you are there makes me fell safe and I appreciate you.

RESPECTFULLY RAZ & FAMILY ”

Romina Z.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 8/16/2017

“ The best server in the business!

Pros: A+++++. They go above and beyond to make sure the individuals are served! Highly recommend. Extremely trustworthy and fair. I would use them again and again. Great PI work to locate hard to find individuals. Extremely creative to serve individuals dodging service. Very fair and reasonable!!! Do not look elsewhere.

Cons: no cons worth noting.

Novelty: a good experience in a challenging legal issue. ”

A. Adam S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 8/12/2017

“ All I can say is these people are so, so hekpful!!

We had a sensitive issue and they were so understanding and handled our case with kid gloves.

Thank you Kinsey!

Highly recommend Barbara, Karen and Kelsa!! ”

Wayne P.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/27/2017

“ Barbara Wolford, of Kinsey Investigations, added tremendously to the success of my case in Probate Court.  She is smart, savvy, and extremely helpful in guiding me to which types of investigation services that would be most helpful in acquiring the information that I needed.  I would not hesitate to call on her again if required.  She explains just exactly what you can expect from the investigation that you have ordered, as well as the timeline as to when you can expect the results.

An expert in my opinion.  Fabulous work! ”

Kevin H.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 2/5/2017

“ Working with Barbara W of Kinsey+Investigations was a great experience. From the very first contact, she was very helpful of what I needed to complete my investigation. She was very upfront of the costs and what to expect. The information I received far exceeded my expectations in quality, quantity, and accuracy. She was fully engaged in my situation and guided me to the exact pieces of information I was looking for. I would recommend her service to anyone, and I will DEFINITELY use her again. The turnaround time was quick, precise, and most of all she is very trustworthy. ”

Kevin H.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/8/2018

“ I recommend!  Barbara is easy to work with, smart, experienced and reasonably priced. ”

Beth R.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/20/2018

“ I was skeptical at first about Barbara’s 100% success rate in serving court  documents, but boy was I wrong. She promised to have it done by the end of the week and she was true to her word. She is a true professional and extremely dependable.I would highly recommend her and would definitely use her services in the future. Thanks Barbara for a job well done.You are the best….John ”

John C.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/6/2018

“ Barbara is professional and really works hard to “get the job done.”  She is resourceful, creative and knowledgeable.  I would not hesitate to recommend Barbara and Kinsey Investigations for any sensitive issues or processing. ”

Donna W.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/9/2017

“ We hired them for a PI case involving Civil Harassment and won the case. Their services really helped stir court to the right direction after the plaintiff made false accusations against us.

Their services really helped close our case. Even after our PI provided blurry pictures of the plaintiff failing to stay away orders. The PI’s testimony tremendously helped closed the deal. The Judge looked at the plaintiff and was beyond upset with all her lies.

Although, court proceedings can be long. I highly suggest working with lawyer to have PI at extract time or close enough because it can be pricey. Total cost approximately $3,000 for Court and PI.
We had a down payment, and several payments there after per each request such as PI for 4 hrs each time at a specific rate.

Barbara is amazing !!! ”

Marisol R

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/23/2017

“ Great group to work with!! Very friendly people. Excellent teamwork. They were there to help us out in a pinch. Got the job done. Thank you! ”

Barbara W

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/18/2017

“ I am La Wanda Ford of Merit Legal Services.  We use Kinsey Investigations to skip trace (find judgment debtors) in order to collect on judgments.  We would like to thank Kinsey Investigations for their ability to deliver with professionalism and efficiency.  We will continue to call upon Kinsey Inv. for their services and I highly recommend Kinsey Inv. for anyone needing PI services. ”


Lawanda F.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/24/2017

“ Second time using her services and she never disappoints me! I highly recommend her no job is too big or too small!
Thank you Barbara! ”

Alejandra L.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/7/2017

“ Barbara at Kinsey is professional, thorough and gets the job done. I have hired her several times and will continue to do so as well as recommend her to anyone in need of her excellent services! ”


Jody G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 2/20/2017

“ Kinsey Investigations was great! I highly recommend them. They went out of their way to document the evidence we needed to move forward in a neighborhood dispute. ”


Erin C

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 2/9/2017

“Barbara at Kinsey Investigations is great and helped me solve a private matter in my favor.

I will use Barbara again. ”

Michael B.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/20/2016

“ My son is in LA by himself away since we moved from LA to N. Carolina. I have not heard from him since 8/28. (Yes, he’s mad at mom).

But he has not called and his work says they have not seen him in 2 weeks.

I called “Private Investigator in Los Angeles” and Barbara of Kinsey Investigations got back to me and was very understanding. She looked up facebook while I had her on the phone. There are 3 people with my son’s name. After a few items, Barbara had him. She somehow pulled the picture off of his facebook and emailed it to me to confirm she had the right photo of the guy.

She said she had time to drive to his apartment because it was close to the south bay where she was. She also said she would try his work in the evenings because I knew he worked nights. Within 1-1/2 hour, Barbara confirmed my son was ok. She took a picture of him and he gave a little wave like he does and it was him, ok and well. She emailed it to me.

He was a little embarrassed because his mom over-reacted.

I don’t care! I was worried. Thank you Barbara!

Karen ”

Karen D.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 8/2/2016

“ I’ve recently acquired the services of Barbara @ Kinsey Investigations. Initially I felt uncomfortable using a Private Investigator for my personal matters, but it was the cards I was dealt @ the moment. The initial contact with Barbara was fantastic. She was beyond professional and assured me that she can get the job done. In less than a week she was not only able to complete the job in its entirety, she also provided above and beyond assistance in other services her company provides. This woman has skills and is exceptional at what she does. She was able to provide a service for me in less than a week that i couldn’t complete on my own in several months and I’m a police officer! I highly recommend Barbara if your in need of any private investigator services! Thanks again Barbara for your assistance you don’t know how much of a huge help you have been in this past week! I’m sure I will be using your services again someday!! ”

Jerome D.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/23/2016

“ I needed last minute help. Barbara was always there to help making sure any questions were answered. Barbara has also been very patient. I recently used her services for a personal issue.
You will not find many people like Barbara out there.  Everyone wants to make money off their clients.  I know this because I have experienced this, and I got nothing but my money taken.  However not with Barbara since day one she was very honest, professional, and does what she says.  

If you need someone to help you.  Don’t waste anymore time or money.  Barbara is extremely helpful and did an amazing job.  She actually cares for her clients.  You can trust her and not worry about getting ripped off. ”

Erica R.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/7/2017

“ Barbara was very prompt with answering my questions on Yelp! Although she doesn’t do the type of investigation I was requesting, she quickly referred me to people who do! And I appreciate that greatly. I would reach out to her again and do business with her just based on her initial response and referral. Good starting point to solving my case. ”

Peter Y.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 6/15/2016

“ Although I live in San Francisco, I was able to easily work with the Kinsey in Los Angeles (although they can help all over the Country).  I’ve referred a number of friends to Kinsey Investigations, for a number of investigative tasks and they have always had exceptional results, and appreciated the referral. The other great reviews are a testament to the service,  process and through perseverance, and continue to deliver on their 100% commitment delivering results in the toughest scenarios of dodging the real issues.  

More importantly, the Kinsey Team does this in an extremely professional manner, with ongoing communication, while maintaining the utmost confidentiality for every Client. Their highly talented team is well worth the investment, not only in the investigation, but also supporting and guiding their Clients through the entire process in the most difficult times. ”

Cory L.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/17/2017

“ Barbara gave me much more than what was originally agreed upon. The communication with her was stellar  and our objective was met. I will continue to use Barbara for all of my Los Angeles investigative needs. ”

Jason S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 9/29/2016

“ Barbara is the best.  I have had 2 crisis situations in which she helped me find an expedient solution to quickly.  Sadly both of these crises involved my online reputation and crazy people, but that is the way of business ownership these days.  Both times Barbara went the extra mile and found additional ways to support my solutions.  Her resource networks are invaluable, along with her expediency and customer service…  Money well spent!  Austin ”

Austin M.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/22/2017

“ Barbara went above and beyond conducting her investigation. She was professional, efficient and meticulous. I am very impressed with the end result and I would highly recommend Kinsey Investigations. Thank you for your excellent work  Barbara! ”

Colin S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/20/2017

“ This company was quick, confidential, efficient and thorough.  I was completely satisfied with their written report and the information that was found.  Great job! I dodged a huge bullet by hiring them! ”

Shelley W .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/5/2016

“ I needed someone to scout out a property I own in CA, and I needed it done within a few hours.  I sent an email, and BOOM!  Phone was ringing and I was already setting up exactly what I needed.  They asked important questions I never would have thought about and were thorough till the end.  I woke up the next day to an inbox full of videos 🙂 EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED.  10 stars for the work and staff – you guys are rad! ”

T C.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 11/25/2015

“ I needed help catching a cheater half way across the country.  I found Kinsey Investigations through a Google search and knew immediately that Barbara was the right person for the job.  She is professional with great communication and, most importantly, got the results we needed.  I would recommend Barbara and Kinsey Investigations to anyone! ”

James J.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/22/2015

“ After three and a half months of my attorney in Arizona trying to get my ex served…
Barbara did it within hours. I knew from our first conversation that she knew what she was doing and was honest!
I highly recommend Kinsey Investigations!!!!
I”m very grateful. ”

Renee T .

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 7/17/2015

“ I have used Kinsey Investigations on more than one occasion, and they have been professional, quick and courteous.

On one occasion, they served a local Toyota dealership (twice) with paperwork that lead to a victory in court. Could not and would not have won without them.

On another occasion, my next door neighbor was served papers (he’s 6′ 3″ and about 260lbs). He was also very much aware that he was going to be served, making him extremely wary. Barbara is a petite lady, and (without giving away any of her trade secrets) is as sharp as a knife. She had him served “lickety-split”, and in five minutes he was standing, incredulously, while holding the aforementioned legal paperwork in his hulk-like hand.

Hire her. She’s the best. ”

Tom S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 6/10/2015

“ Kinsey Investigations is a top-notch group and really came through for me today!  My soon-to-be ex-wife was dodging my divorce summons for 1-1/2 months, and previous process servers failed in their attempts to serve her.  With very little notice, Barbara from Kinsey not only successfully served my wife, but also provided me with valuable information.  I was particularly impressed with Kinsey Investigations’ friendliness and professionalism.  Plus, their communication with me during the entire process was superb!!  Barbara kept me updated via text every step of the way, so I was informed and wasn’t sitting around wondering & worrying about what was going on. Anyway, thanks to Kinsey Investigations, things are back on track and I am very grateful  Going through a divorce is a horrible experience, but my dealings with Kinsey Investigations were the one bright spot in this situation. ”

Dan S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 6/3/2015

“ If you need someone for background checks, Kinsey Investigations is the only group you need. I use them exclusively to review tenant applicants. Ever since they helped me with information to remove some deadbeat tenants who were known drug dealers, they have been a valuable asset in attaining responsible renters. They are the best. ”

Harold G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/24/2015

“ Kinsey has really come through for me on the investigation.  They were very professional and kept me informed the whole time on the progress of my case.  I highly recommend them! ”

Michelle M.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/17/2015

“ I am certain that you won’t find any one to take more of an interest in your circumstances than B. Wolford of Kinsey Investigations.  She is an advocate for women and truly sets out to challenge injustices through her dogged pursuit of the truth.  I have had her assistance in truly challenging circumstances and felt that she treated me with objectivity, compassion and consideration.  She knows her stuff and she can help guide you to an outcome that produces results. ”

R J.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/14/2015

“ My fiancé began behaving in an unfamiliar manor. With the help of Kinsey Investigations, I avoided making the mistake of my life. Leaving out the details, Karen and her associates found him involved in activities that I can neither live with nor accept. He is now seeking treatment in an attempt to save our relationship. In that I am supportive. Had I married him unknowing, I would have been unnecessarily tormented by inevitable discoveries.
The Investigators worked like ninjas, searching records, computer forensics, and old fashioned surveillance. He is still none the wiser.
Thank You Kinsey Investigations for saving my relationship and perhaps my personal well being. I am forever in your debt. ”

Barbara G.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/22/2014

“ P.M.
Kinsey Investigators are the best P.I. to hire. they’re always on the ball. I have use them for helping me with my problems. they are safe and secure all information are confidential you can trust them, they help me find what I was looking for and solved my problem. they work around the clock to get the job done. I want to say thank you to Miss. Barbara, she goes to her extreme to get results for you.  I recommend Kinsey Investigators service 100% ”


P M.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 2/2/2015

“ Kinsey Investigations was really great to work with. I never had trouble getting a hold of anyone, and the job I needed done was taken care of immediately and successfully. There are a lot of shady investigators out there, so I made sure I did my homework, and Kinsey Investigations came highly recommended. The lead investigator has no fear, and no one ever suspects her because she is the last person you’d ever think is a P.I… probably why her success rate is so high.

Strongly rorecommend this company for whatever investigating you need done – personal or professional. ”

Cari F.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/22/2014

“ My firm has utilized Kinsey Investigations for a number of investigative tasks and have always had exceptional results. They also provide service of process and through perseverance have served 100% of those who were dodging service. ”

G N.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 10/14/2014

“ I needed to serve some papers to a business. I needed to find the actual owner, not just the business itself I was informed.

I would recommend this company to anyone seeking assistance. They helped me in several ways.

They helped me right over the phone for free by clarifying exactly what it was I needed. Not just the business who screwed us but the actual owner. They showed me how to look at the Secretary of State and find the business and owner (which I did). Barbara from Kinsey is a process server and she served the papers we needed done.

We later won a judgment and came back to Kinsey Investigations to find the actual owner’s financial stuff. They found us current bank accounts and not only just the accounts, but the actual amounts in the accounts and the information was current.

We wound up getting a levy and seizing the funds in the account.

Thanks to Kinsey!! If you want an honest answer to your questions or problems, call or talk to them.

Sandy ”

Sandra W

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 5/31/2015

“ We needed to serve papers on a slippery former tenant and didn’t know who to call. I got their number from the Internet and I was somewhat hesitant as I didn’t know what to expect. Barbara knocked it out of the park staking out the person in Malibu, driving to orange county and finally success!  It was like an episode of kojack. She handled the follow up paperwork equally well. Highly recommended! ”

Leslie S.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 4/4/2014

“ The investigators at Kinsey really came through for my case. Because of their service, I was cleared of issues related to identity theft and the criminals are now facing charges in federal court. They turned out to be an international ring dealing in ID theft, drugs, and prostitution. I’ve got years of problems to still deal but Kinsey broke the ice! I really owe them. Thank You Karen!!! ”

Hugo N.

Private investigator los angeles reviews Yelp 3/21/2014

“ Barbara at Kinsey Investigations was able to help verify shipments that kept getting lost. We are in the garment industry and 3x our vendor trucks were high-jacked. Goods originated in Los Angeles and never made it to Wisconsin.

Not believing the garments were ever made, completed or even shipped, we had Kinsey’s people go in and verify what was going on. They were our eyes and ears on the spot as we are located out of state.

As suspected, the goods were inferior and under-count with 1/3 being incomplete and the vendor not being able to keep up with the count or even the demand we had. They over-promised and under-produced. But they kept blaming the incompetence with theft that was unsubstantiated. ”

Dave R.

private investigator reviews california 11/11/2019

“ These people are awesome! They helped me discreetly and in a professional manner. They took care of all of my concerns ”

Vanessa dion Forbes

private investigator reviews california 02/11/2019

“ Barbara is amazing. She is quick and efficient. I needed some one served with court papers quickly and I was nervous it would be hard to do. She served them so fast I couldn’t even believe it!!!! She is a real pro and I highly recommend her services and Kinsey Investigations! Thanks Barbara! I could not have done it with out you! ”

TaNIKA mCCONNELL

private investigator reviews california 08/20/2019

“ This is a great place to go to if you need quick results. The staff is professional, honest and kind and delivers great service. Before you try anyone else, give them a try! ”

Eve Robbins

private investigator reviews california 10/20/2019

“ Phenomenal at resolving a longstanding family matter. We are forever grateful. Kinsey investigations changed our lives.”

Elizabeth Yeo

private investigator reviews california 10/15/2019

“ EXCEPTIONAL!!! There’s not a better P.I. around. How rare is it to encounter a P.I. who cares? Kinsey Investigations is the place other private investigators go when they can’t solve a case. I was skeptical when someone told me this because of previous experience with other P.I.s. Thank goodness I called!

Thank you for your dedication, commitment and caring you’ve shown my family. ”

R Solano

private investigator reviews california 10/10/2019

“ I found Barbara very caring and professional. I would
highly recommend her services.”

Itsmebrb

private investigator reviews california 11/2/2019

“ I was quite confident that I would never find L. But I was wrong and Kelsey Investigations was right — they can find anyone, most of the time. Responsive and courteous, Barbara, from Kinsey Investigations did a fantastic job by being prompt, quick to to admit to “dead ends”, on top of followup when I passed on more information, and ultimately found L. in a matter of a few days!

Pricing is fair and reasonable and an absolute bargain when she finds the person you need to find.

I will use her services again, when needed, knowing I’ll be working with one of the best. ”

Charlie Mullin

private investigator reviews california 10/08/2019

“ Finding elusive people is a challenge for most, but not for the team of pros at Kinsey Investigations. They are meticulous, thorough and extremely reliable. They get the job done. ”

Steven Strick

private investigator reviews california 8/29/2019

“ I own a legal services business and for 5 years, I have used Kinsey Investigations, Private Investigator services. They are professional, very thorough in their work and timely on their delivery. I highly recommend their services. ”

LAWANDA FORD

private investigator reviews california 7/29/2019

“ Very professional, and thorough investigators.. helped me track down a scam artist that other investigators and police authorities could not. Highly recommend their service ”

Kathryn Joy

private investigator reviews california 7/20/2019

“ Finding elusive people is a challenge for most, but not for the team of pros at Kinsey Investigations. They are meticulous, thorough and extremely reliable. They get the job done. ”

Steven Strick

private investigator reviews california 06/04/2019

“ Barbara is amazing and finds for you what others can’t ”

Pam Goode

private investigator reviews california 06/03/2019

“ True and trustworthy highly recommended need to find anything one stop shop this is the best you can find to solve your search ”

Raymond Opmanis

Private Investigation Los Angeles03/06/2019

“ She’s just so cool. She was calm, helpful. I thought I would be afraid to talk to her/them. Kinsey was pleasant as can be. ”

Sandy Winter

Private Investigation Los Angeles01/01/2019

“ Best private investigator ever! Barbara finally got em! ”

Lauren Bell

private investigator reviews california 10/08/2019

“ Hello everyone
Kinsey Investigations is the Best firm to use if and when you need to Location, Serve or just a Quick search on anyone.
I called the business and left a message and Barbara returned my call then we chatted and set a time and day, she was punctual and waited on my arrival. Barbara listened to me and she is very Caring and knows her job… She got me all the information that I needed and more,, I was over the moon.
Barbara is the Best in the West.

Please give Barbara a call she get it Done easily and I am so happy.
My Super PI Barbara.

Thank you Kinsey Investigations /Barbara ”

Cecelia Bailey

private investigator reviews california 01/11/2019

“ Used them a couple of times. Very dependable and reliable. They came through for me with a very challenging task. Don’t know what I would have done without their assistance. ”

John Chear

private investigator reviews california 4/11/2019

“ I am an attorney and have retained Kinsey Investigations for multiple cases. They are there when I need them and have always been able to get me the information that I need quickly! ”

Aaron Shechet

private investigator reviews california 11/11/2018

“ I have never experiensed ”

Christopher Hudson

private investigator reviews california 10/11/2018

“ Barbara did a phenomenal job at serving my court documents quickly. It took her no time at all to serve the respondent. She kept me informed on her progress and contacted me as soon as the court documents were served. I couldn’t have asked for a better result. Kinsey Investigations delivers on their promises to get the job done! ”

Elizabeth Escobar

private investigator reviews california 1/11/2018

“ She came, she waited, she got those papers served!! !Very likeable honest and straight-forward. It was a pleasure working with her; she was so patient to wait out the scenario. Been trying to catch him for a month. I highly recommend working with Barbara. Thank you, Thank YOU!!! ”

Mary Jochim

Private Investigation Los Angeles12/01/2018

“ Kinsey Investigations is one of the best private investigating companies I’ve ever used. They get the job done even when u think it’s impossible. They receive the highest marks from me. ”

Jerome Dawley

private investigator reviews california 8/10/2018

“ I contacted Kinsey and asked them for a quote and they started helping me right away! Very professional, helpful and honest people. I suggest their service for you investigative needs. Thank you KI.”

Edik Simonian

Private Investigation Los Angeles2/12/2017

“ They were wonderful to work with. I hope I never need them again, but it was a great experience. Thank you! ”

Karen Downey

LosrAngelesr Private investigation reviews November 2016

“ We asked Kinsey Investigations to help us with a issue regarding real estate fraud. We were appealing the decision where we lost. The attorneys said the only way to beat these people were to get them in their own game. He suggested we use a private investigator he used in the past and highly recommended Kinsey Investigations. Barbara of Kinsey was able to pose as a buyer, get the information needed. She even obtained video of people misbehaving in a public forum. (We were able to use in court).
They folded!! They settled!! We confronted the other side with the evidence (mistake). They tried to weasel out of it and asked for an extension. We were in pre-trail. The judge only gave 3 weeks. Thank you Kinsey Investigations!! Thank you Barbara!! We could have never done it without you. Worth the investment!! ”

David Luigi

LosrAngelesr Private investigation reviews October 2016

“ I called concerned about a family member who had not been in contact. Barbara Wolford solved my problem letting me know my son was all right. She went above and beyond including sending me a photograph and calling me personally because she was concerned about me. She was compassionate and understanding far above the usual and I am very grateful. I would recommend her unreservedly.
It went great and was solved in just a few hours the first day I contacted Kinsey Investigations. They were awesome. ”

LosrAngelesr Private investigation reviews April 2016

“ Their staff was extremely helpful, they advised us in a different direction when we had our planning wrong and the conclusion of our week long case was great! They really came through for us. ”

LosrAngelesr Private investigation reviews February 2016

“ Locate an old friend
I’d lost track of a good friend whom I knew when we lived in Boston over 40 years ago. For years I’ve wondered what had become of her, but I had no idea how to find her. I called Barbara at Kinsey Investigations based on recommendations on Angie’s list. To be honest, the idea of hiring a PI to track down a friend seemed a little weird and creepy, but I knew I didn’t have the skills to find her on my own, so I thought I’d give it a try. Barbara connected me with my friend in 48 hours, and my old friend and I are now back in touch. It’s been great reconnecting. What impressed me about Barbara was not only her efficiency but also her professionalism and sense of ethics. She called and spoke with my friend before she gave me the contact info, just to make sure that I wasn’t stalking some poor lady. She explained who she was and why I was trying to reach my friend and made the entire process transparent and friendly. It was a pleasure working with Barbara and I would recommend her to anyone who wants a PI with a heart. ”

LosrAngelesr Private investigation reviews January 2016

“ Barbara Wolford with Kinsey Investigations went above and beyond to serve legal documents and a court order for a civil judgement. This service was especially crucial for me because I live in San Diego and my documents needed to be processed and served in LA County. She exemplified the utmost excellence in Customer satisfaction and made accomplishing the service I hired her for, a priority.
The first time Ms. Wolford attempted to serve my high priority and time sensitive documents as I had instructed, she was sent away to obtain additional paperwork. She called me immediately and informed me of the current situation. The following day I was able to get her the additional items needed and she immediately accomplished the task, understanding the time sensitive nature which directly effected me. ”

private investigator reviews california 10/10/2015

“ The investigators help our company preview potential tenants in our residential and commercial buildings. Usually with information within only a few days. They have also helped in locating previous tenants who have suddenly disappeared without fulfilling their contracts. We have saved a tremendous amount in legal fees. Thank You Kinsey Investigations. ”

Harold Greenwald

private investigator reviews california 8/10/2015

“ I went to Kinsey Investigations to locate an old High School friend and Barbra found her in a phenomenal amount of time. Aside from locating this friend, she helped me set up a meeting with her and eventually helped said friend with her divorce. The services Barbra provided for my friend and me was exceptional, efficient, and thorough. I strongly recommend Kinsey Investigations for all investigation needs. ”

Kalie Pfohl

private investigator reviews california 7/10/2015

“ Because of her diligence and success rate, I will go to no one else to execute the paperwork services of my case. The job is completed in record time and you are guaranteed to be satisfied with her work. She makes me wish that things worked like this all the time nowadays and has expedited the serving process in my case exponentially. I would recommend her to anyone who is in need of getting something done and getting it done NOW. ”

Christina Geraci

private investigator reviews california 6/10/2015

“ I found the company was very professional, communicative and thorough. Barbara was especially great through my entire process and my case had a great outcome. I highly recommend the company! ”

Michelle Munz

private investigator reviews california 5/5/2015

“ We contacted Kinsey Investigations because of our missing son. Last we knew, he left campus at NYU and was last seen (according to his ATM)–buying a ticket to LAX.

Not knowing what to think, we assumed he left on a whim to Los Angeles. But as it turned out, someone had stolen his bag with his wallet, credit card, laptop computer, cell phone.

Barbara at Kinsey was able to help locate the thieves, a particular incident that occurred, got the local police involved and we are now reunited with our son thanks to her help. ”

Karen Downey

private investigator reviews california 3/3/2015

“ I needed to serve some papers to a business. I needed to find the actual owner, not just the business itself I was informed.

I would recommend this company to anyone seeking assistance. They helped me in several ways.

They helped me right over the phone for free by clarifying exactly what it was I needed. Not just the business who screwed us but the actual owner. They showed me how to look at the Secretary of State and find the business and owner (which I did). Barbara from Kinsey is a process server and she served the papers we needed done.

We later won a judgment and came back to Kinsey Investigations to find the actual owner’s financial stuff. They found us current bank accounts and not only just the accounts, but the actual amounts in the accounts and the information was current.

We wound up getting a levy and seizing the funds in the account.

Thanks to Kinsey!! If you want an honest answer to your questions or problems, call or talk to them. ”

Sandy Winter

private investigator reviews california 2/13/2015

“ Kinsey Investigations is run by a top notch PI with over 10 years investigative experience as well as street smarts that get results while upholding ethical and legal standards. ”

Jill Di Donato